Dr. Antoine Chehade becomes a Fellow of L’academie Dentaire du Quebec

Dr. Chehade Fellow

This past May 25th, Dr. Antoine Chehade became a Fellow of L’academie Dentaire du Quebec as recognition of his exceptional efforts to advance the field of Dentistry.

About L’academie Dentaire du Quebec:

L’academie Dentaire du Quebec is an institution that seeks to bring together and recognize general dentists and specialists that have contributed in an exceptional manner to the advancement of the field dentistry. Specifically, liaising with public and private entities, in research and prevention of oral diseases. The academy holds professional ethical values and excellence in the practice of dentistry to the highest degree.

Dr. Antoine Chehade: 

Dr. Antoine Chehade BSc, DDs, MSc, FRCD(C) Dr. Antoine Chehade received his training at McGill University, graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Physiology in 1986 and a degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery in 1990. Following a dental residency at the Royal Victoria Hospital in 1991, he pursued his specialty training in oral and maxillofacial surgery with a Master of Science obtained in 1995.

Dr. Chehade was Dental Surgeon-in-Chief of the McGill University Health Centre from 2000 to 2014. He is currently an Associate Professor and a member of the part-time department staff, involved in teaching in the Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at McGill University.

Dr. Chehade is the founder of Seaforth Oral Surgery Associates, a highly regarded and successful OMFS specialty private practice group that is based in downtown Montreal.

He is an examiner for the Royal College of Dentist of Canada and has been a Fellow of the International Team for Implantology (ITI) since 1996. Dr. Chehade has been an invited speaker for many organizations including; the Canadian and Quebec Associations of OMFS as well as the Canadian and American contingents of the International Team for Implantology.

Dr. Chehade has served numerous terms on the executive of the Quebec Association of Oral and Maxillofacial surgeons and is currently serving as Secretary on the Executive Team of the Canadian Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons.